top of page


Over the years, IPRA has been led by several dedicated individuals who served as Secretary Generals, these leaders were instrumental in shaping the organization during its formative years and continued to uphold IPRA's mission, fostering international cooperation and facilitating research initiatives aimed at fostering a more peaceful world. Through its conferences, publications, and outreach efforts, IPRA has remained a leading voice in the field of peace research, promoting dialogue and understanding across diverse communities and disciplines.


Jake Lynch (Australia)

2010 - 2012


Katsuya Kodama (Japan)

2010 - 2012


Kevin Clements (New Zealand)

2008 - 2010


Luc Reychler (Belgium)

2004 - 2008

bottom of page